Coalitions

Coalitions

Our mentoring coalitions play a vital role in serving youth populations throughout the state. Made up of individual mentoring programs, mentoring coalitions help their members to receive the education and funding that results in more young people being served, by way of mentoring efforts that are safer and more effective. Through collaboration with their local mentoring coalitions, mentoring programs are better positioned to survive and thrive, and to provide the support and encouragement our young Californians deserve.

A big THANK YOU! goes out to our coalitions for your commitment to building stronger, healthier communities and for making mentoring a key strategy in your efforts to support young people on their path to adulthood!

Current Coalitions

Bay Area Mentoring

Main Contact:
Sarah Norman
Phone:
(650) 482-2871
Email:
sarahnorman@friendsforyouth.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

CA State Association of Big Brothers Big Sisters

Main Contact:
Dawn Kruger
Phone:
(415) 503-3933
Email:
dkruger@bbbsba.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Calaveras Youth Mentoring Network

Main Contact:
Kathryn Eustis
Phone:
(209) 736-6078
Email:
keustis@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Humboldt County Mentoring Coalition

Main Contact:
Florence Parks
Phone:
‭(707) 445-4871‬
Email:
fparks@ncbbbs.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Los Angeles Mentoring Partnership

Main Contact:
Rosario Di Prima & William Figueroa
Phone:
(213) 251-9800, (213) 742-6733
Email:
rdelgadillo@catholicbigbrothers.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Long Beach Mentor Connection

Main Contact:
Raul Vazquez
Phone:
(562) 437-7766 ext. 207
Email:
raul@lbblast.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Pasadena Mentoring Partners

Main Contact:
Lisa Wilson
Phone:
(626) 449-0839
Email:
lisa@flintridge.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Riverside County Mentor Collaborative

Main Contact:
Lilly Cardoza
Phone:
(951) 955-1197
Email:
LillyMarie@capriverside.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Regional Mentoring Alliance (Modesto)

Main Contact:
Irene Villeda
Phone:
(209) 523-4573
Email:
IVilleda@sierravistacares.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Sacramento Mentoring Coalition

Main Contact:
Thomas Taper III
Phone:
(415) 571-1252
Email:
keepitrealmentoring@gmail.com
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

San Bernardino County Mentoring Task Force

Main Contact:
Doreen Ivery
Phone:
909-383-9685
Email:
divery@hss.sbcounty.gov
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

San Diego Mentorship Network

Main Contact:
Lorna Pallares
Phone:
‭(619) 851-9539‬
Email:
lornapallares@gmail.com
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio:

Sonoma Valley Mentoring Alliance

Main Contact:
Lee Morgan-Brown
Phone:
‭(707) 938-1990‬
Email:
lee@sonomamentoring.org
Website:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Org Bio: