Golden Bear of Mentoring Awards

Golden Bear of Mentoring Awards

January is National Mentoring Month!

The Golden Bear Mentoring Awards is a great opportunity to recognize a business, community leader, mentor, or volunteer and acknowledge their great work as mentors!  Since its inception, nearly 100 California Golden Bears of Mentoring have been recognized, and with your nominations, more are to come!

You can click here to submit your nominations!  Nominees will receive recognition on behalf of the California Mentoring Partnership, and their names posted on the CMP website.  In addition, nominees will receive a Golden Bear Certificate, e-distributed to nominating mentoring program.

Nominations: 2023 Golden Bear of Mentoring Awards

We are calling for nominations of businesses and organizations who are leading the way in supporting mentoring throughout California. CMP would like to recognize these statewide champions with a "Golden Bear of Mentoring" Certificate. This important acknowledgement of their contributions will be announced during National Mentoring Month, January 2023.

Make your nomination(s) now for the third annual Golden Bear of Mentoring Awards. Companies, funders, advocates, mentors, and mentees who have greatly contributed to mentoring in your region may be nominated as 2023 Golden Bears of Mentoring. All nominees will receive a certificate. Please complete the form follow linked below to submit your nominations.


Up to 5 nominations can be included in a single form submission. Please limit nominees to no more than 5.
*Required field
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

2022 Golden Bears of Mentoring

Tara Cooper
Tori Maxwell-Diaz-Cruz
Rachel Davis
Oliver Dayers
Aspen Everhart

Matthew Gilliland
Beck Levin
Jennifer Maksim
Andrea Anthony-Morr
Debbie Nishijima  

Tina Rose
Gregg Smith
Lydia Scheller
Nicole Sherman
Isel Taylor

2021 Golden Bears of Mentoring

Antonio Hernandez
Carlos Rivas, Jr.
Colleen Triesch
Cyril Drabinsky
Dan Mekus
Daniel Malchow
Dr. Tristaca McCray

Elba Salazar
Hope Wu
Jacelyn Alvarez
Jamie Beck
James Bittner
Jason Latimer
Joseph T Brosche

JP Morgan Chase
Kathy Ireland Worldwide
Mark Sklan
Paul Dyksterhouse
Ralphie Giron
Resilience Mentoring Program-Oceanside

2020 Golden Bears of Mentoring

Lisa Wilson
Long Beach BLAST
Operation Jumpstart
100 Black Men of Long Beach
Catholic Big Brothers Big Sisters, LA County
Jonade Saleem
Joe Roos
Dr. Bernard Natelson
Kathryn Nguyen
Samana Budhathoki
Syd Stewart

Shawn Jackson
Naomi Manning
Miguel Coleman
Dominique Mikell
Reggie Owens
Tess Canfield
Stephen Canfield
Jason Fisher
Mathew Farrell
Los Angeles Team Mentoring (LATM)

Rebekah Bailey
LACO Associates
Redwood Capital Bank
Kirsten Thuresson
Sony Pictures Entertainment
Bank of America
Ian Musa
Contour Dermatology

2019 Golden Bears of Mentoring

Purcell Family Trust
Regency Residential
Sequoia Healthcare District
The Slice Pizzeria
Amy Martin
Thrivent Financial
Tom Ryan
SandHill Foundation
Vonnie Fierro
Sequoia Healthcare District
Southern California Edison
Tiffany Armstrong
Stepfone Montgomery Transportation
Walter Clark Legal Group

Wells Fargo Bank
Woodbury UniversityAmerican University of Health Sciences
Anthem Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning
Banc of California
Bighorn Golf Charities
Calaveras County Office of Education, Scott Nanik, Superintendent
Calaveras Mentoring Foundation, Donna Shannon
Celina Chun
Celina Estrada
Charles Russell, ESQ.
Christ 2nd Baptist Church of Long Beach
Connie Maurer
David & Lucile Packard Foundation
Dwight Stuart Youth Foundation
Edward Jones Investment Advisors
Erwin Rautenberg Foundation

H.N. & Frances C. Berger Foundation
Jewish Federation of Greater Los Angeles
Jim Prior
JT's Diner
Keith Boggs, Stanislaus County Executive Office
Live Nation
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Maracas Cantina
Mark Twain Medical Center, Nicki Stevens
Mount St. Mary's University
Newmark Knight Frank
Nothing Bundt Cakes
Nutan Malhotra, Founder
O.A.R.S., Clavey Wendt
Pasadena City College - Transfer Center, Tameka Alexander